top_menu

STUDY IN ENGLISH AT OSAKA UNIVERSITY Degree Programs in English
International Credit-Exchange and Double-Degree Programs
Short-Term International Exchange Programs

Contacts and Research fields of staff

The CAREN team

The CAREN team


Specially-appointed faculty members:

Research fields in the list are for your convenience of selecting suitable contact who may be relevant to your inquiry. Please add “osaka-u.ac.jp” at the end of email addresses because they are intentionally incomplete. If you cannot find any suitable contact, please use contact form.

Our support is NOT limited to the research fields mentioned below.

Hiroshi Kanazawa
Specially Appointed Professor, Graduate School of Science [ Biology ( Molecular structure; Function and regulation of biological membrane; transporter of ions) : kanazawa@bio.sci. ]

Haruko Satoh
Specially Appointed Professor, Graduate School of Engineering Science [ International public policy : hsatoh65@osipp. ]

Hiromichi Akimoto
Specially Appointed Professor, Graduate School of Engineering [ Engineering (Mechanical engineering; Naval architecture and ocean engineering; Architectural engineering; Civil Engineering) : akimoto@naoe.eng. ]

Mamoru Sakaue
Specially Appointed Associate Professor, Graduate School of Engineering [ Applied physics (theoretical condensed matter physics; computational physics; quantum engineering; material design; …): sakaue@dyn.ap.eng. ]

Luca Baiotti
Specially Appointed Associate Professor, Graduate School of Science [ Physics (Theoretical physics; Experimental physics; General-relativistic astrophysics; … ): baiotti@ipc.phys.sci. ]

Constantin Siriteanu 
Specially Appointed Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology [ Information technology (wireless communications systems analysis and evaluation; MIMO): constantin.siriteanu@ist. ]

Takahiro Nishimura
Specially Appointed Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology [ Nanotechnology (Nanoscale information system; Molecular-sized computer by photonic and DNA self-assembly): t-nishimura@ist. ]

Ryogo Yanagida
Specially Appointed Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Engineering [ Linguistics (Sociolinguistics; Politeness; Critical Discourse Analysis): yanagida@fsao.eng. ]

Ikuko Nojiri
Secretary,  Graduate School of Engineering [ accept inquiries which are not specific to research field: nojiri@fsao.eng. ]

Contact email— contact@caren.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Please use the contact form to request any miscellaneous information.

UA-43516931-3